Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Post

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Alex Post

4.6 out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michelle Swanson

Michelle Swanson

September 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"We moved to Dallas and have been a State Farm customer of Alex Post for over 15 years if not 20. We had hail damage to our roof in Dallas and have been extremely unhappy with how our claim has been handled including the arbitration process. None of our neighbors have gone through what we’ve gone through. It’s been hell - the estimate came out miraculously equal to our deductible and we can’t get the work completed for the cost estimated. It’s been a nightmare working with Alex and we’ve spent hours and hours in the phone trying to get help. At this point, I’m going to file a complaint with the State Farm President as well as the insurance commission. I’d put zero stars if it was an option!"
Profile photo of Taylor Brown

Taylor Brown

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I truly enjoy working with Alex and staff at the office, always a pleasure. Highly recommend for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Paul Savadin

Paul Savadin

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Post and James Trammell have been our agents for over 5 years. From our old home to our new home. They were there for my family and I when we had an accident in our new home that put us out 6 mths after being in only 2. If it wasn't for them, we would still more than likely be out of our home 2 years later. We can't say enough great things about them"
Profile photo of Mark Milano

Mark Milano

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Both Alex and James have been a pleasure to work with. I recently bought a house and wanted the best coverage for my investment. Not only did James work with me to determine the best coverage for my new home, but was able to save me hundreds of dollars by combining my auto insurance as well. I know this may all seem like standard service, but where James and Alex really shine is their attention to detail and their genuine care of their customers. They really make you feel like you are their only customer. One of the highest praises I can mention is the ability to pick up the phone and immediately be speaking to someone directly. No answering service, no voicemail, but a human. A very helpful human. Can't recommend these guys enough!"
Profile photo of Cody Glynn

Cody Glynn

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Alex Post for over a year now and they have been nothing but amazing!!! The rates have always been fair and reasonable. I have nothing but great things to say about Alex and his staff!!! James Trammell was able to get our auto and home cheaper than i've had before!! James is AMAZING!!! Highly recommend them!!!!"
Profile photo of Wayne Block

Wayne Block

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My spouse and I have house, auto, rv, and liability insurance with Alex Post's office through James Trammell. They have been thorough, knowledgeable, polite, and competitive. A great financial partner."
Profile photo of yolanda moreno

yolanda moreno

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a Customer of Alex Post for over a year. The staff has always been very attentive and answers all my questions to the best of their ability. I’ve had a couple of roadside issues and they have made sure that all my needs were met immediately. Great team!!"
Profile photo of Ernest Spradling

Ernest Spradling

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My State Farm Agent recently retired and i moved my business to Alex's office...Alex, James and Tiffany have been phenomenal with the transition and now I have a home again...Outstanding Customer Service and the staff is beyond knowledgeable with the products. They bend over backwards to get me and my family what we need..What a relief to know that we are taken care of and always have a friendly professional voice to talk to."
Profile photo of Pixel Branson

Pixel Branson

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot express enough how Alex Post State Farm goes above and beyond to answer all my questions, as someone who is not very familiar with insurance and all the options. I am grateful for all their help."
Profile photo of Texan

Texan

April 14, 2021

1  out of  5
"Alex Post is not available to me as a client. . Instead, referred to salesperson who does not listen and is interested only in selling additional, unnecessary products. Very disappointed in this agency. 30 years with State Farm, never been treated this poorly."
Profile photo of boubeker ait amrane

boubeker ait amrane

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alex Post - State Farm insurance is the best insurance company as far as I know. I'm just so amazed with their professionalism and work ethics. I been with them for almost 3 years now. Every time when I call for anything they are always there for me. They never tried to raise the rate on me at any time I was them and that make me so happy, but Allstate in the other hand did that to me and my friends. Alex Post - State Farm Insurance is BY FAR THE BEST."
Profile photo of Kristie Trammell

Kristie Trammell

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office has the best customer service I've ever found with an insurance agency. James Trammell is always so helpful and polite. If you have any insurance needs, mortgage financing or banking, I promise you won't be disappointed in James' service or in the many things this agency has to offer."
Profile photo of Joel Trammell

Joel Trammell

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. James and Alex have helped me in many insurance needs. James has done a great job keeping me informed and always trying to find me the best insurance deal I can get for what I need."
Profile photo of Theresa Schulz

Theresa Schulz

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"We love this agency! James Trammell is our agent. He gave us competitive quotes, explained coverages and pricing, and got us a great deal. We have several of the State Farm products through him and are very pleased. James Trammell is wonderful. He answers our inquiries quickly and effectively. If he cannot beat a price from another company, he tells us. We trust him completely! Smooth and hassle-free!!!!"
Profile photo of 512 Seasoning

512 Seasoning

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I called State Farm after being highly disappointed with another insurance agency due to lack of follow up and unprofessionalism. I spoke with James Trammell who handled my request with speed and effeceincy. So far, so GOOD. I highly reccommend James and this firm to handle your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ray Ray

Ray Ray

February 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent"
Profile photo of Cara Ynguanzo

Cara Ynguanzo

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"James and the whole Alex Post team did an amazing job on getting my husband and I the best deal on our car and renters insurance. I was so pleased with the process and the great care he took with us. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Rosa Floyd

Rosa Floyd

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Alex and his staff have been very helpful in providing service to my husband and I. They are promptly responsive and attentive to detail. Interacting with them is like communicating with a good neighbor. If you are looking for a great State Farm agent with a very competent staff, may I suggest Alex Post. I think you will be pleased."
Profile photo of Blaine Gamble

Blaine Gamble

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Alex has handled my insurance needs for many years. You will not find another agent that is attentive as Alex. He is always quick to answer the phone, return calls and solve problems both effectively and efficiently. I sleep well at night knowing that he has my back."
Profile photo of Salvador Escamilla

Salvador Escamilla

August 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have my auto, home and boat insurance all with Alex Post State Farm. My definition of insurance made easy and not to mention affordable. Thanks for your service"
Profile photo of Tommy Mitchell

Tommy Mitchell

August 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Left Allstate to come to State Farm and got the auto/renters coverage combo. Multi-coverage discount beat all competitors quotes by more than $75 every 6 months coupled with lower deductibles for auto insurance. One quote and no haggling made it a no-brainer."
Profile photo of Jonathan Tyson

Jonathan Tyson

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Signed up with this agency back in August, friendly, very knowledgable, servicing folks here. All around great experience. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Deborah Martinez

Deborah Martinez

March 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Alex and his staff are wonderful! Our household recently switched from USAA to State Farm...auto and house insurance(better rates) plus we used them for a vehicle loan with GAP insurance, which USAA does not have anymore. And a HELOC loan, which USAA does not have. The biggest plus...you actually get to talk to a real person face to face! Thank you James Trammell for helping us make the move to State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of m c

m c

January 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Alex and his staff are amazing! Anytime I need them they are there for me. I'm happy with State Farm and like that Alex and his team are always available whatever I may need!"
Profile photo of Roy Paniagua

Roy Paniagua

August 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"This is my insurance man. State Farm have me the best price for renters and car insurance."